Happy Chinese New Year!

From the four corners of the world. Land and oceans. Continents and archipelago. All over the universe. Wherever you are. Today is a very special day for our Half-Chinese and Chinese brothers and sisters or as I supposedly say “All people who celebrate Chinese New year“. Even though your not in the Asian countries where it is traditionally celebrate.

We’re celebrating the traditional Chinese New Year or Lantern Festival, for having a lot of lantern decorations that usually placed on streets and houses. Commonly as what we are doing in New Year’s Eve is also the same as Chinese New Year. The Chinese people marked the celebration by going to their peers, relatives, friends and the time to the family , a practice known as “new-year visits“. Lots of decorations on streets like lanterns, lots of lights , more gifts, abundant foods (commonly the tikoy), and nice clothes that usually in color red.

You know what?…Ever since, I liked to see the dragon dance exhibitions. Wow! It founds me more enjoyment and their terrific stunts were very entertaining to me. I only saw those dragon dances on TV or on the computer (as I surfed the net), but I guess it would be nice to watch if you’ll be able to see it personally,Β  in front of you while their performing. Di ba?

Enjoy and celebrate the Chinese new year peacefully.

Kung hei fat choi!

6 Comments

  1. Hi Sakura,

    My Chinese New Year din pala sa Japan πŸ™‚

    Nakuha ko yung site address mo sa WPP. Bumisita ka din sa site ko minsan πŸ™‚

  2. Hello,

    Opo naman Kuya… ( parang “FC”, nag-kuya pah! πŸ˜‰ ) ‘di lang po sa china ang Chinese new year…

    kahit sa Pilipinas may Chinese new year diba?… We had china town’s…

    Well, thanks… I’ll visit your site… πŸ˜‰

  3. Ipapaliwanag mo yung ‘FC’ sa akin at kalbo na ako – di ko na alam yan πŸ™‚

    Anyway – I look thru your plugin list and picked up wp-cache (sana nga bumilis yung site ko – dahil sisikat na ako πŸ™‚ ), wp-backup – sa wakas na backup ko na rin yung my-sql ko, pwede ng gumawa ng offsite bagu magunaw ang internet. At saka Stats – again in preparation sa mga mag-dadagsaan na mga babasa ng aking kakornihan πŸ™‚

    Salamat sa pagdalaw mo sa amin – di ka man lang nagdala ng balut o suman!

  4. hello poh ulit “Kuya”,

    kailangan poh bah talaga ipaliwanag pa ung “FC”, eh ang ibig sabihin lang naman poh nun ay “Feeling Close”, πŸ˜‰
    Kalbo na poh kayo?…as in..wala ng buhok sa ulo?… well, siguro naman poh sa tanda nyong yan marami na for sure kayong alam,,, galing nyo naman…talagang kina-career nyo poh talaga ang lahat bago paman gumunaw ang mundo ng internet.
    Sikat na poh kayo… marami na nga kayo “Fans”. πŸ™‚
    I started this blogging thing since last year lang…I’m having a difficult time to manage my time from my work and blogging career…di ko pa alam lahat na pwede to personalize my site. ..kaya any help coming from any “talented people” is very much appreciated.
    Magdadala nalang poh ako ng balot pag naligaw ako sa site nyo. πŸ™‚

    Nice to know you poh…”Kuya” πŸ˜‰

    Thanks!

  5. Hello Hija (naks parang heredero naman ang dating),

    Natawa ako sa FC – pero ok na rin – kasi di mo ako tinawag na Lolo kahit na sabi kung kalbo na ako πŸ™‚

    Ang ganda nga ng site mo – napaka ‘neat’ tignan. Marami ka pang daig dahil maraming ok na features sa sidebar mo.

    Mas – importante, yung laman ng blog mo. Lalo na kung laman ng luob mo ang nakasulat.

    Sige – hihintayin ku yong balut sa amin πŸ™‚ Bago na pala yung site name ko.

  6. Favourite Blogs So Far

    WARMSTONE – Bingskee does not know this, but she’s the first person outside my family and circle of friends to make a comment on my blog. It never occurred to me to visit other blog site a.k.a blog hopping. I always thought that blog is where you…


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment